Cleansers, Drunk Elephant, Skin Care, Uncategorized

Drunk Elephant Cleansers Review

IMG_0173

 

Drunk Elephant has three cleansers so far, two bar soaps and one jelly cleanser. I have been using them all, in rotation, and love them. Here’s a quick rundown of them:

 

Beste No.9, holder of 4 Beauty Awards including the Cosmopolitan Skin Awards 2018, is a jelly cleanser with a pH level of 5.5 that removes makeup, excess oil and daily grime. It’s non-irritating, non-sensitizing & appropriate for every skin type. With a unique blend of ingredients like mild surfactants, Virgin Marula Oil & Cantaloupe Fruit Extract, it rinses away without completely without leaving any residue or stripping the skin. It’s clear and looks like a gel cleanser.

watermarked3(2019-01-03-1225)

watermarked2(2019-01-03-1225)

When mixed with water it provides a nice lather/foam that’s not overly bubbly. I use it two different ways…ONE: I rub it into my palms and apply it to my DRY face massaging gently, adding water as I work my way around my face and neck. TWO: I wet my palms and squeeze some onto them and rub together, massaging my face and neck in circular motions. Then I rinse with luke warm water and my face is left clean, soft & residue free.

 

PeKee Bar is the white bar soap, it’s a gentle, multi-tasking bar that clarifies, balances & moisturizes your skin while rinsing away pore-clogging surface debris, impurities & excess oil. It also moisture retention, while improving the feel of elasticity & firmness. It has a pH level of 6.51 and is infused with a blend of honey, blueberry extract & marula oil.

watermarked4(2019-01-03-1226)

*Look at the CUTE elephant that’s embossed on the bar*

watermarked5(2019-01-03-1226)

To use I wet my palm and then rub the bar on it to create a lather. Then I massage the lather all over my face and neck. Once rinsed my face feels so soft & clean, but not stripped. And another major change is the decrease in the redness. I really love that.

 

Next is the JuJu Bar…it’s the gray exfoliating bar soap. It is an ultra-mild, 3-in-1 bar soap that deeply cleanses, subtly exfoliates and detoxifies. It has a pH level of 6.34 and is formulated with thermal mud & bamboo powder. There are micro fine particles/granules in it that give a gentle exfoliation w/o stripping skin.

watermarked6(2019-01-03-1227)

watermarked7(2019-01-03-1227)

I use this one the same way I use the PeKee Bar…I wet my palm and rub the bar on it to create a lather, then I massage my face gently, focusing on areas of concern. I really like that I can apply harder pressure to create a deeper exfoliation. Once rinsed my face is cleaner, clearer & brighter. And over time it can help minimize the appearance of pores. I’m liking that !

 

I use all these cleansers and really like them. I can’t speak on how well they remove makeup because I have been makeup-free since I began using Drunk Elephant products over a month and a half ago. BUT…I can say that they all work well at removing sunscreen, tinted sunscreen and the DBronzi drops.

 

 

*An added caviat…I have used both bar soaps as shampoo…my hair gets extremely oily and that causes me to have to wash my hair often, which in turn causes a little bit of drying of my scalp. The JuJu helps remove the dry skin on my scalp, keeping me free of flakes, while the PeKee helps provide moisture and conditioning…the Virgin Marula Oil helps see to that. Oh…and I DID purchase an extra set of the minis to use on my body !

 

 

 

Hope this post helps give you a better understanding of the DE cleansers, if you have any questions/comments please add them below.

 

Thanks for reading.

 

Daelynn

Standard

2 thoughts on “Drunk Elephant Cleansers Review

Leave a comment